Closing a Ticket

You are here:
Estimated reading time: < 1 min

When you close a ticket, it means the problem at hand is handled. Team members usually close tickets when they think they have done everything on their side to solve the problems and that both sides are now happy. Other than making the team inbox more organized, closing a ticket will also affect your analytics that determine your performance. There are two ways to close a ticket; automatically using smart rules and manually.
To manually close a ticket, you can:
1. Simply hit the “Send & Close” from the dropdown menu when you respond to the ticket

or
Select the ticket you want to close and hit the close icon located on the upper right of your team inbox dashboard

*Note that a closed ticket cannot be reopened unless the end user sends a follow up message

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 55